Hawker Hurricane Mk I, digital image, by me, “A” pattern camo, Watts prop, no strake, tube mast, Aluminum finish under


Hawker Hurricane Mk I, 1938, digital image, by me, "A" pattern camo, Watts prop, no strake, tube mast, alu. finish under.

Hawker Hurricane Mk I, early production, one of the first 50 built, in 1938, before the anti-spin strake and rudder extension were added. It should have the “kidney” style exhausts, and I’ll change it. This shows the complete external finish, with no national or service markings, yet.  Much like a painted model airplane, before the decals…

Leave a Reply

