a timeless and beautiful thing: the National / Avery 43648 notebook


run a search on “computation book green 43648” or click on http://www.amazon.com/National-Computation-Notebook-Inches-43648/dp/B00007LV4B

I have about a dozen of my notebooks from the last 20 years, and I’ve gone through another dozen or dozen and a half at work. The majority are this delightful notebook. You have to reduce to 93% if you want a clean 8 1/2 X 11 photocopy of one page. Two facing pages can be copied onto a 17 X 11 double sheet. Both pencil and pen sketches work just fine. The quad-rule makes for easy graphics, lists, tables, histograms and bar-graphs. The little black and white cover composition books used in schools I attended have too-small pages, not enough paper on a facing pair to capture a whole idea. Sorry, but that’s my experience. I tried, it just didn’t work for me.

Leave a Reply

