Lights out for an hour… Earthhour observed.


So I turned off the lights the hour from 8:30 to 9:30 tonight.  Couldn’t hurt, might help. We had too many lights on anyway. One of the things daddys do, is go around turning out lights, and replacing incandescent lamps with compact fluorescent or other energy savers. Regardless of politics.

We were watching “The Kid’s Choice Awards”, Ben and I were fooling with computers, but no dedicated lamps were on. Seems fair to me.

I find myself saddened any time the PG&E bill indicates we’re using more electricity or natural gas than last year- I figure, another year older, another  recognizable increase in thrift.  Problem is, I switched every lamp to CFLs some time ago, unless they were on a dimmer. So there are 5 incandescent lamps left in the house. And I removed the dimmer from the ceiling lamp in the office- 2 more CFLs there.

Good night,

Bill

Leave a Reply

